Sharoma Thompson Twins Videos


[VHS] Side Kicks - The Movie (Live In Liverpool) [1983]

Side Kicks - The Movie

Live show recorded at the Liverpool Royal Court Theatre, UK, 13/05/1983

  1. Kamikaze
  2. Love Lies Bleeding
  3. Judy Do
  4. Tears
  5. Watching
  6. If You Were Here
  7. All Fall Out
  8. Lucky Day
  9. Lies
  10. We Are Detective
  11. In The Name Of Love
  12. Beach Culture
  13. Love On Your Side

This video captures the visual aspect to the live shows of the Thompson Twins. It's a great show, and I particularly like the industrial machine they have in the middle that Alannah often beats in time to the music. Apparently the UK Into The Gap tours went even further with visual displays, such as huge flag waving and whatnot.

[VHS] Into The Gap Live (Feature film and live show) [1984]

Into The Gap Live

Live show recorded at the Del Mar Race Track, California, USA, 30/09/1984

  1. (Feature film)
  2. The Gap
  3. Day After Day
  4. Judy Do
  5. Watching
  6. You Take Me Up
  7. Hold Me Now
  8. No Peace For The Wicked
  9. Sister Of Mercy
  10. In The Name Of Love
  11. Lies
  12. Doctor! Doctor!
  13. Kamikazi
  14. Love On Your Side

As well as short documentary on the band as they tour the American western seaboard, there's a full gig in the Californian heat. Lots of fans are present, but I don't think the open air and atmosphere of that part of the world would work as well with the Twins blend of live music, and hence a lot of the usual visual aspects are dropped in favour of Tom Bailey walking around stage to make the girls scream. It's all very 'Hard Day's Night'. Into The Gap really did hit a nerve in America, more so than in the UK. When the camera pans over the Pacific Coast at the start of the video, with Storm On The Sea playing, it seems to fit perfectly.

[VHS] Single Vision [1985]

Single Vision

All the single videos compiled together

  1. Lies
  2. Love On Your Side
  3. We Are Detective
  4. Watching
  5. Hold Me Now
  6. Doctor! Doctor!
  7. You Take Me Up
  8. Sister Of Mercy
  9. Lay Your Hands On Me
  10. Don't Mess With Doctor Dream
  11. King For A Day

Thanks to Derek Donovan, I have a DVD version of this compilation.