Sharoma The Clash Bondage At Bonds

Bondage At Bonds

All tracks recorded on 4th June, 1981 at Bonds International Casino, New York. This is almost the whole show, except One More Time is edited.

Track listing


  1. London Calling
  2. Safe European Home
  3. The Leader
  4. Train In Vain
  5. (White Man) In Hammersmith Palais
  6. This Is Radio Clash
  7. Corner Soul
  8. The Guns Of Brixton
  9. The Call Up
  10. Bankrobber
  11. Complete Control
  12. Lightning Strikes (Not Once But Twice) / Ivan Meets G.I. Joe
  13. Charlie Don't Surf
  14. The Magnificent Seven


  1. Broadway
  2. Somebody Got Murdered
  3. Police & Thieves
  4. Clampdown
  5. One More Time [Edited]
  6. Brand New Cadillac
  7. The Street Parade
  8. Janie Jones
  9. Washington Bullets


This double disc set has the almost complete show of the Bonds show from the 4th of June, 1981, and has the same sound as Chaos In New York, the other (complete) double disc set. Please see that page for the review, as these two are near enough the same, other than the merging of Ivan Meets G.I. Joe with Lightning Strikes and an edit in One More Time. "The old lady kicks karate -" then it cuts to Brand New Cadillac rather abruptly.

The sound mix is also the same, with Mick's backing vocals buried away. I highly recommend the Bonds 1981 disc for the best sound from this night. It's not the complete show though.

Rated: 8 / 10


The Bonds 1981 disc has a selection of some of the tracks and has a better sound than both the double disc sets.

Thanks to Dave Tacey for the copy of this.